cwmni Theatr Fach company


Dolgellau Amateur Dramatic Society

The Committee at present has twelve members who are responsible for the day to day management of the Society

  Every member of the committee brings something special and individual to the running of the Society and some have experience in both amateur and professional theatre.



Julian Jones




 Julian Jones, present chairman .

Ruth Nicholls

Vice Chairman



Richard Withers



Richard Withers brings to his role as Treasure a keen business mind and also contributes from his professional acting knowledge

Bronwen Dorling

Publicity Officer/News Letter


Bronwen made a brilliant start keeping everyone informed about what's going on in the Society but is having to take a break due to illness. Her duties will be shared by other members of the committee until she is able to return to active duty. She would like more articles for the New Letter from anyone who would like to contribute.

Jacki Thompson







Dave Collins


Member of Artistic Direction Sub-Committee


David (Dave) Collins is the technical genius behind most if not all Theatr Fach productions and has created the entire light & sound system in the theatre but he can and does turn his hand  to just about anything in the theatre. Dave is also an AD sub-committee member.

Ben Ridler


Ben Ridler brings to Theatr Fach a keen love of performing arts and a passion for music. He is a member of a local choir and has had individual success at eisteddfodau nationally. He also brings his organizational skills as a member of the Dolgellau Music Club and his experience as a teacher


Debbie Ashton

Fund Raising, Face book/Twitter  Costume hire


Debbie Ashton has a life time's experience in the visual and performing arts having run her own gallery. She is at present in charge of the society's Face Book and Twitter presence and is busily building the costume hire catalogue. She has appeared on stage  and taken care of props for other productions and had a brief stint as publicity officer since recently joining the Society and committee.

  Evelyn Richardson


 Carolyn Evans


 Lindsay Hodges